Aragón Exterior

Red Aragón 7PM (FP7 Aragon Network) is a regional initiative funded by the former MICINN-Ministry of Science and Innovation of Spain (current Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness) which is geared to the design and implementation of a common strategy with a view to enhancing participation in the EU 7th Framework Program for RTD&I and also another European funding programs in the region of Aragon. Our mission is not only to increase the number of co-financed projects, but also the number of coordinated actions, the economic return of RTDI activities and the participation of the regional industrial sector.

From a structure of thematic Regional Contact Points we act as facilitators among the members of our network and also other regional RTD&I stakeholders.

RED Aragón 7PM, coordinated by the University of Zaragoza, is currently made up of the following institutions: UNIZAR-Zaragoza University (; ITA-Aragón Technology Center (; PCTAD-Aula Dei Technology Park (; CIRCE–Research Center for Energy Resources and Consumption (; FHa-Foundation for the Development of Hydrogen Technologies in Aragón (; AiTIIP-AiTIIP ‘s Foundation Technology Center (; ZLC-Zaragoza Logistics Center (; I+CS-Aragón Institute of Health Sciences (; CEFCA-Astrophysics and Cosmology Research Centre of Aragón (; CEZ - Enterpreneurs Confederation of Aragón (; AREX-Aragón Exterior (; USJ-San Jorge University (; FADOT-Foundation for the Development of Earth Observation in Aragón (

RED Aragón 7PM has an active presence in different European forums and is a full member of ERRIN - European Regions Research and Innovation Network ( where we coordinate the working groups on TRANSPORT and WATER.

Membership Type: Full Member   Member Since:

Member Contact

Users From Aragón Exterior